Getting more work done

Standard

I work at home and don’t get as much done as I would like. It’s easy to become distracted at home, and feel obliged to wash-up, put the washing machine on, etc. Some of it is to do with working at the dining table, in an open-plan living space. Having a designated work-room would make things easier, in that there would be a space for everything, and I would not have to put everything away at the end of work. Much of my time is spent looking around for tools I have put down at the other end of the room. It is not possible just to work at the dining table. I need to move around, and change position every so often because of a hip and back problem. That’s when I put stuff down. Also, I make cups of tea and watch daytime tv when I am not using the sewing machine and doing some hand sewing. This is not good.

So. I have been offered the opportunity to work out of the back of a shop. This is an excellent offer, and I am hoping I will get more done. I shall let you know!

Leave a Reply

